One week after 24 Hour Fitness formally announced Mark Smith as CEO, the San Ramon, CA-based company today announced its entire senior leadership team and other appointments.

24 Hour named John Tovar as senior vice president, club operations, a new position created after the retirement of Danny De La Rosa, who was president of clubs. Sources told Club Industry this week that De La Rosa resigned on Monday along with another longtime 24 Hour executive, Dean Pappous, regional vice president.

24 Hour also announced Richard Boyd, a global fitness consultant, as senior vice president, business development; Jane Borden, senior vice president, real estate; Tom Lapcevic, executive vice president, legal; Jason Stella, vice president, fitness; Lashaun Dale, vice president, group X creative; and Mike Carney, vice president, marketing.

"24 Hour Fitness now has the benefit of a leadership team that blends deep expertise from within and outside the company—a team that shares a passion for fitness, commitment to our members, and the drive to take 24 Hour Fitness to the next level," Smith said in a statement.

Smith also thanked De La Rosa "for more than 30 years of unwavering dedication to members and team members, which helped bring the company to where it is today."

The rest of the 24 Hour Fitness senior leadership team consists of Frank Napolitano, president; Patrick Flanagan, executive vice president and CFO; Beth Taska, executive vice president, human resources; Steve Schillinger, senior vice president, club experience; Ryan Berk, senior vice president, revenue management and strategy; and Fenn Hall, senior vice president, construction and design. Flanagan had served in the Office of the CEO along with Napolitano and De La Rosa prior to Smith's arrival as CEO.

Smith replaces Elizabeth Blair, who was named president and CEO of 24 Hour in September 2013. Blair had replaced Carl Liebert, who resigned in May 2013 after serving 6 1/2 years at the helm.